MSA students do well at Victorian School Sport Awards

The 2018 Victorian School Sports Awards have been held at the MCG, and it was an outstanding day of acknowledgement for student-athletes from Maribyrnong College.

The event was hosted by Steve Moneghetti and presenters were Australian Netballers: Kelsey Browne and Madi Robinson, Olympian: Linden Hall, Paralympian: Richard Colman together with Parliamentary Secretary: Tim Richardson MP.

Our congratulations to the following past and present students who were awarded the prestigious Sporting Blue Award for 2018 – the highest sporting achievement presented in the government school system. 

Athletics           Kevin Healy

Athletics           Max Busuttil – nominated by Greenvale Primary School

AFL                  Georgia Patrikios and Zak Butters

Baseball            Cody Rodwell

Hockey             Enya Talbot and Cooper Burns

Netball              Olivia Honey and Connor Lilly

Football             Nia Stamatopoulos and Idrus Abdulahi

Softball             Marlie Hurinui

Table Tennis     Eleanor Goodsell

Volleyball          Marija Lukic and Ewan Fowler

In addition, the Outstanding Sporting Achievement Award went to Lucas Plapp for his remarkable achievements, sportsmanship and dedication to Cycling.

Congratulations once again to all our winners, and all our student athletes who keep pushing the boundaries and each other to ensure that everyone gets the best out of themselves.